4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great to have a book with so many pictures, 30 Aug 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

I didn’t know you could get this book on here as i bought mine direct from the Head Over Heels website, found from a Google search.

Really clear pictures and so many areas covered. Great to see stretching covered in detail at the beginning.

Love the way it stands up on its own. A very sturdy book. Thank you.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality and very informative, 11 Nov 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

What a fantastic book! Very informative and very easy to understand. The pictures are brilliant, really makes you aware of the shapes you are trying to achieve in each move. It’s nice to see real diagrams instead of cartoon pictures. Brightly coloured and the fact that it is free standing makes this book even more fantastic! I love this book and would definately recommend it to any budding gymnasts and their parents.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for perfecting the basics, 26 Oct 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

I bought this book for my daughters 5th birthday, but her older sisters love it too.

The layout is easy to follow and as it stands up on its own base, it means that the budding gymnast can look to see if she has got her shape right as she tries the moves without having to keep stopping to pick up the book.

Its a big hit in my house! But would be good for boys too as half of the positions are demonstrated by a boy.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 14 Nov 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

I brought this book for my son (aged 6) who has just started gymnastics lessons. Its great for him to use to practice at home as the pictures are large and the book is well written.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to follow, 15 Oct 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

Brought this book for my daughter (aged 7) and my son (aged 5) and am very pleased with it. The pictures and instructions are so easy to follow they can carry out the different movements, skills and stretches easily. Because it props itself up, they can practice their gymnastics together. It is great watching them pretending to be a coach and a gymnast, using this book as their “coaching” tool. Great value too.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab gymnatics book, 10 Oct 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

Brought this book for my grandson to go in his stocking. When it arrived I was delighted with the quality of the thick pages and the book stands up on its own so he can see the pages as he practices. I think he will love it.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic book inspiring next generation of gymnasts, 1 Oct 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

My two boys have been doing gymnastics for a year now and absoultely love it, it not only keeps them fit but gives them a sense of achievement. This book is fantastic as it consolidates all they have learnt in class, allowing them to practice at home by looking at the diagrams on the easy read flip chart / book. Would make a fantastic stocking filler for all those budding gymnasts.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brought as a gift and I’m really pleased with it, 5 Sep 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

I ordered this book for my nieces birthday, she is 7 and I don’t know much about kids or gymnastics so im always a bit stuck to with what to buy her. I brought this and she loves it!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 5 Sep 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

Brought this book primarily for my 6 yr old son to help him practise him gymnastics at home but my 12 yr old has been using it too. The clear pictures make it easy for the 6yr old to see what he is supposed to be doing and the notes and ideas for making the element harder have really pushed the 12 yr old to try new things. Love the fact that the book stands up on its own making it easy for them to use whilst practising. Would highly recommend this book to anyone who has children interested in gymnastics or even anyone who wants ideas to get there children more active but dont have a lot of space, my children have used my lounge to practise most of the elements in the book and it has been lovely to see them doing something other than watching television. Excellant product. Thankyou very much.

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book!, 4 Sep 2012
This review is from: Head Over Heels About Gymnastics Floor Skills: 1 (Hardcover)

Purchased this book for my two daughters who are budding gymnasts, they are 5 and 8 years old. It was great to finally find a book with very clear pictures and also a book that stands up. I found it a really great tool to help them with their skills they are learning in their class. The layout is fun, colourful and there is useful tips on postit notes to help them too. If you have children interested in gymnastics then this is a great book to buy them…would love to see a book with the next steps..hoping the writter will be launching more!

Help other customers find the most helpful reviews
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Add Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Welcome! This site uses cookies, by continuing to use this site you accept our terms and conditions. Dismiss